Raves and Reviews

Give our qualified team of experts a call at:

San Fernando Valley: 818-243-5415
Conejo Valley & Simi Valley: 818-857-0508

or send us a message using our online form.

Read what some of our very happy customers are saying about us!

Helga K.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

4/1/2016 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3
Mike came out as scheduled and fixed our pump and valve issues just as promised. He made sure to come back and check that everything was working right

Helga K.Thousand Oaks, CAYelp
Lance R.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

3/10/2016 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Called Mike today and asked if he has time to help me remove the plug to back-wash my filter. I tried everything to get this thing off. It’s been on for god knows how long. Mike said he was in the area and he’ll drop by as soon as he finishes with the clients house he is at right now. He came over within an hour after that – got the plug loose a backwashed my filter. He was extremely friendly and very helpful. I will use him again in the future for sure! Wow, thank you Mike!

Lance R.Los Angeles, CAYelp
Kevin W.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

2/11/2016 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Heinz came out to fix my pool and spa light today. He trouble shot the issue and made the repair efficiently and professionally. I had an overall positive experience.

Kevin W.Los Angeles
Gregory L.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

1/26/2016 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Heinz is a master craftsman and knows his stuff. The pebble pool he installed in our house is spectacular and we cannot wait to use it in the summertime. He also fixed the pool light which hadn’t worked in 50 years and installed a filter as well as fixing a lot of concrete that was broken around the pool. His prices are terrific and his work speaks for itself. I would recommend Heinz to my friends and family.

Gregory L.Granada HillsYelp
Josie P.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

12/5/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Excellence from true professionals! Found Mike through Yelp last week and every review was on point. Mike is knowledgeable, prompt, reasonably priced, and provides excellent service.

Mike responds to emails, texts, calls back and is true to his word and estimates. He gave me several options with thorough explanations.
We replaced an old pool pump with a variable speed pump and he guided me through the process of getting a rebate. Thanks Yelpers, you were right on this one;)

Josie P.Woodland HillsYelp
Mike Spasoff

We have a monthly service with them and also buy our pool equipment from them. We are very happy with them and will continue to use them in the future

Mike SpasoffGranada HillsAngie’s List
Athenart H.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

(Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Great job. Came, saw, fixed. No drama, no upsell. Very happy. Hiring them for weekly spa maintainance.

Athenart H.Los AngelesYelp
Kimberly D.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

11/15/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Our old pump broke and we needed to install the new VSP one we purchased (as well as get our filter cleaned). Mike’s price was lower than some others I had called and he came out the very next day! He was extremely friendly, and very prompt. When he found out afterward that he needed to change the direction of the pipe installation, he came back out immediately and fixed the problem. We would definitely recommend him and will be sure to use his services again.

Kimberly D.Los AngelesYelp
Cara S.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

8/31/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

We went through 4 different pool companies prior to hiring Gold Coast Pool & Spa. We have an highly elaborate pool/slide/waterfall combination. Mike at Gold Coast not only corrected all the errors of the previous pool maintenance companies, but he brought our pool to a more efficient working condition. The pool is now crystal clear and a blast to use. Mike is professional, experienced and reliable. We would refer him to anyone who has issues with their pool. Highly recommend Gold Coast Pool & Spa!!!

Cara S.Manhattan BeachYelp
Liz C.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

5/5/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

We switched to Gold Coast a few months ago after several years with another service. The impetus for the change was to find someone who could deal with an ongoing leak after the previous company failed to find it. We are extremely happy to have made the switch! Not only did they get an expert to find/repair the leak, their weekly service is so much better. The equipment runs more efficiently, the pool is cleaner and the communication/response is better. Excellent service.

Liz C.Agoura HillsYelp
David M.

Repaired pool cracks, refreshed filter, updated pump meter, and installed GFI for pool light. Cleared up all water chemistry issues and advised on other purchases and plans. Heinz is an expert in his field and handled our pool with excellent repairs and thoughtful advice.

David M.Woodland HillsAngie’s List
Johnny B.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

3/20/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

We are so thankful for finding Gold Coast Pool & Spa. Mike and Heinz have been wonderful in fixing and maintaining our 30,000 salt system pool in Northridge. Weekly cleaning has been efficient and non-intrusive. Their online bill pay is very convenient and easy. We truly appreciate the quick response whenever there’s a problem. Thank you!

Johnny B.Los AngelesYelp
James P.

The pump had stopped working for the waterfall for the pool and the control panel for the salinator had gone out. Mike came by and explained that if a pump has not been use for a while sometimes the bearings get stuck inside. He was able to hand crank the motor and loosen the bearings. After a few tries the pump started up. This is a terrific example of honest repair service. It would have been easy to check the motor for the pump and say it needed to be replaced which would have cost a great deal. Mike then checked the circuit board on the salinator. You could see that one of the circuits had burned out. The circuit board was replaced and everything was in working order. If you want an honest appraisal of your repair needs I highly recommend Mike and Gold Coast Pool and Spa.

James P.Newbury ParkAngie’s List
Robert S.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

2/16/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

I called these guys this morning, ( Presidents’ Day) when my pool heater crapped out. I had a bunch of kids coming over to swim. BUMMER!!!! I left a message and Mike called right back. He said he was very busy but he’d squeeze me in. He showed up a bit later, diagnosed the problem, and wait for it……had the part on his truck. Saved my bacon. Great service. Would highly recommend them.

Robert S.Sherman OaksYelp
Noga B

We honestly can’t say enough about this wonderful company!   Professional, timely, clean, courteous workers and great contractors to work with.  They just finished completely re-doing our pool with new plaster and new tile and not only does it look amazing, but they did it quicker than anticipated!!  The quality of customer service is outstanding, the workmanship superb!  Couldn’t be happier!!

Noga BAgoura Hills, CAMedia Wiki
Paul M.

Mike came out very quickly after I called. When he arrived he looked over my pump and found an issue, he was able to resolve it right then. Mike also provided a very good evaluation of my pool equipment and overall health of my entire pool system. He is very knowledgeable and even though he wasn’t there to consult he gave me some good ideas on fixing some of the hardscape (pool tiles and Bricks).

I know a number of people with pools in the neighborhood and will be recommending Mike to them.

Paul M.Westlake VillageAngie’s List
Gary G.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/12/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Fantastic on time accurate service.  Mike immediately repaired and adjusted our spa heater.  He also provided a bit of a refresher course on proper operation of the unit.  would recommend this company very highly.  Truly as good as it gets.

Gary G.Agoura Hills, CAYelp
Athenart H.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/12/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Great job. Came, saw, fixed. No drama, no upsell. Very happy. Hiring them for weekly spa maintainance.

Athenart H.Los Angeles, CAYelp
Lizzie C.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

 10/9/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Heinze to the rescue again!!!! Had a last minute heater issue and Heinze was here with in the hour and had it fixed in No time!!!! Quality service here for sure!!!!

Lizzie C.Valley Village, CAYelp
L C.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/8/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

He came the day I had a problem and worked really hard to resolve the issue completely.  I totally appreciate that work ethic.  Plus, he took time to explain how all the systems on our pool are supposed to work.  I highly recommend him.

L C.Westlake Village, CAYelp
Tom M.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/4/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

I got estimates and screened several pool repair and maintenance companies to service my pool.

I needed a new salt system, re-tile as well as immediate water maintenance to stop algae growth. Lots of work.

Heinz and Gold Coast Pool & Spa were by far the most professional, legit and knowledgable. I felt like they were experts.

I chose them to do the work, which spanned over several weeks in different phases:
First rescue the water. Then replace salt system. Then once matching tile was located, re-tile areas of the pool.

All parts of the job were excellent.
They did a fantastic job and were very professional.
Small things like cleaning the site afterwards, being willing to do small revisions and fixes, and providing future advice made the experience even better.

They have a laid back, low-key way of working. Don’t mistake this for lack of commitment to the job or lack of effort. It’s the results that count.

I will absolutely work with Heinz and Gold Coast again.
They are one of these great service providers that you hope to find before you start a job.

Tom M.Yelp
Pam K.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/1/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Mike has been wonderful in his dealing with an upset customer. I was originally unhappy because he cancelled his original appointment on my husband, but he has made it up to us in spades. He cleaned our pool filter blades for free and he even replaced one of the torn filters for us. He also says he will be coming back in a few months to service them again. I will update in January if/when he fulfills his promise, but so far, I am much happier with his service.

Pam K.Cheviot Hills, CAYelp
Gene N.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

9/28/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Heinz and his colleague arrived early and were professional from start to finish.  Not only did they install the new equipment, they also explained the process and taught me a few things along the way.  At they end of the installation, they even swept up the area and broke down the cardboard boxes and placed it neatly in the recycle bin.  It’s the small things that impressed me with their service.  At the end of the appointment I even decided to switch over my weekly pool service to their company!

Gene N.Mission Hills, CAYelp
B.S.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

 8/6/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

We had a great experience with Gold Coast Pool & Spa. Heinz was very responsive, professional, and courteous. We got our pool filter replaced under our home warranty policy, and Gold Coast did a wonderful job. I would have to say this was one of the most painless, quickest services I ever got.

I would recommend Gold Coast to anyone who has a pool in this area. Thank you again Heinz, and Gold Coast.

B.S.Northridge, CAYelp
Elizabeth K.

I called for monthly pool service and the call was returned immediately. They came out the same day and started working on my pool immediately. Heinz was amazing and so helpful with my pool equipment. He took the extra time to show me how my equipment works. My monthly pool service started the same week.

Elizabeth K.Los AngelesAngie’s List
Julie C.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

7/15/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

I needed a pool repair company to fix an inoperable light. Initial estimate: over $500. I called Gold Coast for a “second opinion.” Mike got back to me promptly and referred me to Heinz. Heinz also replied right away and came out within a couple of hours. He fixed the problem on the spot. Total cost: $140.

I’m very grateful, and happy to recommend this company. Honest, reliable companies do exist… thank you, Gold Coast!

Julie C.Woodland Hills, CAYelp
David Y.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

7/9/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Heinz is hands down one of the most knowledgeable people i have met. It took him less than 5 mins to figure out what the exact issue was, what caused it, and what options i had. He was honest and straightforward. He was also punctual. He showed up when i was promised he would show up and set up a follow up appointment in the same week. If i have any other issues with my pool, i will not hesitate in contacting him and his company.

David Y.San Fernando, CAYelp
Joey V.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

5/30/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

I called Gold Coast to repair my gas heater and Mike returned my call very quickly. Mike showed up the next day, on time (and with a text telling me he was on his way) and fixed my issue in 10 minutes. He was honest, frank and super easy to deal with.

Joey V.Woodland Hills, CAYelp
Jeff G.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

5/22/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Not going to comment on price because I used a home warranty plan. They have referred Gold Coast twice and both times Mike did an awesome job. Mike communicated with both me and the warranty company as soon as he diagnosed the issue both times. Warranty company called me to tell me they approved a new filter request and said it would take a week. Mike replaced the filter unit immediately. Quality workmanship and great customer service. Thanks Mike!

Jeff G.Canoga Park, CAYelp
Mark W.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

4/15/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Mike is the “heater whisperer” Called three pool repair firms out to look at my 11 yr old Pentair Minimax NT heater that was leaking. First two tell me my heat exchanger is probably rusted out and recommend a new heater at $2800. Mike listens to the heater for a minute and tells me “it doesn’t sound like the heat exchanger, but a header problem”. We discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a $600 repair vs. a new heater, which he will do for a couple hundred less than the others. No pressure. I roll the dice and elect a repair. Mike fixes the repair and finds the header gaskets are the problem, but the header still is good. A potential $2800 bill turns out to be a modest $145 hit.

That’s how you earn customers for life. Honest, shows when he says he will, and knows his stuff.

Mark W.Agoura Hills, CAYelp
Sameerah L.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

5/26/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

This dude just saved our pool party by showing up in like 5 minutes to fix the heater. Thanks for saving the day, Gold Coast!!

Sameerah L.Los Angeles, CAYelp
Tom M.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/4/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

I got estimates and screened several pool repair and maintenance companies to service my pool.
I needed a new salt system, re-tile as well as immediate water maintenance to stop algae growth. Lots of work.

Heinz and Gold Coast Pool & Spa were by far the most professional, legit and knowledgable. I felt like they were experts.

Tom M.SFVYelp
Lee R.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

11/5/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Mike is honest, fair, reliable and knows what he is doing. He repaired by pool heater quickly. The communication was excellent and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I am very suspicious of Yelp Reviews, but based on my experiences, this company’s reviews are legitimate. Although I hope my pool never breaks again, I will certainly use this company if I ever need such services again.

Lee R.Los AngelesYelp

Give our qualified team of experts a call at:

San Fernando Valley: 818-243-5415
Conejo Valley & Simi Valley: 818-857-0508

or send us a message using our online form.