Raves and Reviews

Give our qualified team of experts a call at:

Conejo, Simi, & San Fernando Valley: 818-535-9505

or send us a message using our online form.

Read what some of our very happy customers are saying about us!

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

12.3.17 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Mike came by to check out my aging pool equipment and to look at possibly replastering my pool. He was on time and professional. I felt like he took his time while figuring out exactly what my issues were. Initially I thought I needed to replace the heater at a cost of 2=3000 but Mike figured out it could be repaired for 500 instead of replacing. He was knowledgeable in his field and took the time to explain my options. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again!

Josh Hequipment inspectionYelp

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

12.20.17 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

After a little trouble getting a hold of them, Mike and Sal came out and serviced my pool, and I have more service coming up in the next few weeks. Mike took his time reprogramming my pool controls (which was very needed and long overdue), and explained it very clearly for me.

I’m glad to have found this company.

Eric Aclean up, reprogramming and heater installation

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10.11.17 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Hi, I must tell everyone how wonderful this company is! Here was my situation my pool man said that my 2 year old motor was totally broken. He said I needed to rebuy a whole new unit as i only had 1 year warranty! That would cost me in excess of $3000! I called Gold Coast Pools and they sent out someone the next day this honest technician found the problem was simply an antenna eaten through by a rodent. My total cost to fix $85! This company is honest and they have integrity and the knowledge of pool equipment! An inexperienced or dishonest company could have told me told me the same as my pool man and I would have unnecessarily spent the $3000! Go with this company for all your pool needs!!! Denise A

Denise Apump and remote repair
Helga K.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

4/1/2016 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3
Mike came out as scheduled and fixed our pump and valve issues just as promised. He made sure to come back and check that everything was working right

Helga K.Thousand Oaks, CAYelp
Lance R.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

3/10/2016 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Called Mike today and asked if he has time to help me remove the plug to back-wash my filter. I tried everything to get this thing off. It’s been on for god knows how long. Mike said he was in the area and he’ll drop by as soon as he finishes with the clients house he is at right now. He came over within an hour after that – got the plug loose a backwashed my filter. He was extremely friendly and very helpful. I will use him again in the future for sure! Wow, thank you Mike!

Lance R.Los Angeles, CAYelp
Josie P.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

12/5/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Excellence from true professionals! Found Mike through Yelp last week and every review was on point. Mike is knowledgeable, prompt, reasonably priced, and provides excellent service.

Mike responds to emails, texts, calls back and is true to his word and estimates. He gave me several options with thorough explanations.
We replaced an old pool pump with a variable speed pump and he guided me through the process of getting a rebate. Thanks Yelpers, you were right on this one;)

Josie P.Woodland HillsYelp
Mike Spasoff

We have a monthly service with them and also buy our pool equipment from them. We are very happy with them and will continue to use them in the future

Mike SpasoffGranada HillsAngie’s List
Athenart H.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

(Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Great job. Came, saw, fixed. No drama, no upsell. Very happy. Hiring them for weekly spa maintainance.

Athenart H.Los AngelesYelp
Kimberly D.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

11/15/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Our old pump broke and we needed to install the new VSP one we purchased (as well as get our filter cleaned). Mike’s price was lower than some others I had called and he came out the very next day! He was extremely friendly, and very prompt. When he found out afterward that he needed to change the direction of the pipe installation, he came back out immediately and fixed the problem. We would definitely recommend him and will be sure to use his services again.

Kimberly D.Los AngelesYelp
Cara S.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

8/31/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

We went through 4 different pool companies prior to hiring Gold Coast Pool & Spa. We have an highly elaborate pool/slide/waterfall combination. Mike at Gold Coast not only corrected all the errors of the previous pool maintenance companies, but he brought our pool to a more efficient working condition. The pool is now crystal clear and a blast to use. Mike is professional, experienced and reliable. We would refer him to anyone who has issues with their pool. Highly recommend Gold Coast Pool & Spa!!!

Cara S.Manhattan BeachYelp
Liz C.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

5/5/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

We switched to Gold Coast a few months ago after several years with another service. The impetus for the change was to find someone who could deal with an ongoing leak after the previous company failed to find it. We are extremely happy to have made the switch! Not only did they get an expert to find/repair the leak, their weekly service is so much better. The equipment runs more efficiently, the pool is cleaner and the communication/response is better. Excellent service.

Liz C.Agoura HillsYelp
James P.

The pump had stopped working for the waterfall for the pool and the control panel for the salinator had gone out. Mike came by and explained that if a pump has not been use for a while sometimes the bearings get stuck inside. He was able to hand crank the motor and loosen the bearings. After a few tries the pump started up. This is a terrific example of honest repair service. It would have been easy to check the motor for the pump and say it needed to be replaced which would have cost a great deal. Mike then checked the circuit board on the salinator. You could see that one of the circuits had burned out. The circuit board was replaced and everything was in working order. If you want an honest appraisal of your repair needs I highly recommend Mike and Gold Coast Pool and Spa.

James P.Newbury ParkAngie’s List
Robert S.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

2/16/2015 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

I called these guys this morning, ( Presidents’ Day) when my pool heater crapped out. I had a bunch of kids coming over to swim. BUMMER!!!! I left a message and Mike called right back. He said he was very busy but he’d squeeze me in. He showed up a bit later, diagnosed the problem, and wait for it……had the part on his truck. Saved my bacon. Great service. Would highly recommend them.

Robert S.Sherman OaksYelp
Noga B

We honestly can’t say enough about this wonderful company!   Professional, timely, clean, courteous workers and great contractors to work with.  They just finished completely re-doing our pool with new plaster and new tile and not only does it look amazing, but they did it quicker than anticipated!!  The quality of customer service is outstanding, the workmanship superb!  Couldn’t be happier!!

Noga BAgoura Hills, CAMedia Wiki
Paul M.

Mike came out very quickly after I called. When he arrived he looked over my pump and found an issue, he was able to resolve it right then. Mike also provided a very good evaluation of my pool equipment and overall health of my entire pool system. He is very knowledgeable and even though he wasn’t there to consult he gave me some good ideas on fixing some of the hardscape (pool tiles and Bricks).

I know a number of people with pools in the neighborhood and will be recommending Mike to them.

Paul M.Westlake VillageAngie’s List
Gary G.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/12/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Fantastic on time accurate service.  Mike immediately repaired and adjusted our spa heater.  He also provided a bit of a refresher course on proper operation of the unit.  would recommend this company very highly.  Truly as good as it gets.

Gary G.Agoura Hills, CAYelp
Athenart H.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/12/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Great job. Came, saw, fixed. No drama, no upsell. Very happy. Hiring them for weekly spa maintainance.

Athenart H.Los Angeles, CAYelp
L C.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/8/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

He came the day I had a problem and worked really hard to resolve the issue completely.  I totally appreciate that work ethic.  Plus, he took time to explain how all the systems on our pool are supposed to work.  I highly recommend him.

L C.Westlake Village, CAYelp
Pam K.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

10/1/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Mike has been wonderful in his dealing with an upset customer. I was originally unhappy because he cancelled his original appointment on my husband, but he has made it up to us in spades. He cleaned our pool filter blades for free and he even replaced one of the torn filters for us. He also says he will be coming back in a few months to service them again. I will update in January if/when he fulfills his promise, but so far, I am much happier with his service.

Pam K.Cheviot Hills, CAYelp
Joey V.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

5/30/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

I called Gold Coast to repair my gas heater and Mike returned my call very quickly. Mike showed up the next day, on time (and with a text telling me he was on his way) and fixed my issue in 10 minutes. He was honest, frank and super easy to deal with.

Joey V.Woodland Hills, CAYelp
Jeff G.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

5/22/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Not going to comment on price because I used a home warranty plan. They have referred Gold Coast twice and both times Mike did an awesome job. Mike communicated with both me and the warranty company as soon as he diagnosed the issue both times. Warranty company called me to tell me they approved a new filter request and said it would take a week. Mike replaced the filter unit immediately. Quality workmanship and great customer service. Thanks Mike!

Jeff G.Canoga Park, CAYelp
Mark W.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

4/15/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Mike is the “heater whisperer” Called three pool repair firms out to look at my 11 yr old Pentair Minimax NT heater that was leaking. First two tell me my heat exchanger is probably rusted out and recommend a new heater at $2800. Mike listens to the heater for a minute and tells me “it doesn’t sound like the heat exchanger, but a header problem”. We discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a $600 repair vs. a new heater, which he will do for a couple hundred less than the others. No pressure. I roll the dice and elect a repair. Mike fixes the repair and finds the header gaskets are the problem, but the header still is good. A potential $2800 bill turns out to be a modest $145 hit.

That’s how you earn customers for life. Honest, shows when he says he will, and knows his stuff.

Mark W.Agoura Hills, CAYelp
Sameerah L.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

5/26/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

This dude just saved our pool party by showing up in like 5 minutes to fix the heater. Thanks for saving the day, Gold Coast!!

Sameerah L.Los Angeles, CAYelp
Lee R.

Screenshot 2014-11-05 08.07.01

11/5/2014 (Yelp Verified Review)

yelp-3

Mike is honest, fair, reliable and knows what he is doing. He repaired by pool heater quickly. The communication was excellent and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I am very suspicious of Yelp Reviews, but based on my experiences, this company’s reviews are legitimate. Although I hope my pool never breaks again, I will certainly use this company if I ever need such services again.

Lee R.Los AngelesYelp

Give our qualified team of experts a call at:

Conejo, Simi, & San Fernando Valley: 818-535-9505

or send us a message using our online form.